• Tue, 4 Oct 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    FULLY BOOKED
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 5 Oct 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    FULLY BOOKED
    8 Spoto Street, Woree

TLILIC0003 - Licence to operate a forklift truck

3 Day Course for Inexperienced Forklift Operators

Forklift Licence Training Cairns

2 Courses Per Week - Starting Every Mon & Wed

NOTE: If you have previous forklift experience, please call our office to discuss your options as you may be eligible to be RPL over two half days on a three day course or weekend course.

The 3 day Forklift Licence course is held twice every week (except short weeks) at our Cairns Training Centre at 8 Spotto Street, Woree (Cairns) QLD and is for people who have no forklift experience.

Course overview

  • Nationally recognised licence
  • Quality training on Counter Weight (gas) and Hyster (electric) forklifts
  • Legislations and standards applicable to operate a forklift
  • Risk management, control procedures and planning work
  • Shift loads in a safe manner, shutting down and securing the forklift
  • This course does not include 20/40ft shipping container Reach Stackers (RS)
  • On successful completion the student will be given a Statement of Attainment and AS1 form to apply for licence online and there will be a charge online through WH&S of approx $96 to issue you your highrisk photo ID card . WH&S website
  • A short literacy and numeracy test will be required

What to bring

  • Photo ID: current Driver's Licence, Passport, Adult Proof of Age card
  • Suitable clothing (PP&E if available)
  • Closed in shoes

Prerequisites

  • Must be a minimum of 18 years old to sit WH&S Qld assessment

Package and Save

Package your forklift course with a truck licence or as part of the "totally Diggin' It!" 5 x earthmoving machine special and save!

Course Price Day(s)
Forklift licence for beginners $550 3 (2 days + assessment)
Forklift licence for experienced $400 2 (1 day + assessment)

Discounts for multiple bookings and group bookings, please contact us for a quote.

Related Courses

Training Package Deals
Heavy Vehicle Licensing
White Card Course Cairns
Training for Excavator Ticket Cairns

Upcoming Forklift 3 Day Course


  • Tue, 4 Oct 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    FULLY BOOKED
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 5 Oct 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    FULLY BOOKED
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 10 Oct 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    3 Places Left
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 12 Oct 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 17 Oct 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 19 Oct 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 24 Oct 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 26 Oct 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 31 Oct 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 2 Nov 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 7 Nov 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 9 Nov 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 14 Nov 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 16 Nov 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 21 Nov 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 23 Nov 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 28 Nov 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 30 Nov 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 5 Dec 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 7 Dec 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 12 Dec 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 14 Dec 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 19 Dec 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 21 Dec 2022. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Wed, 4 Jan 2023. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Mon, 9 Jan 2023. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree



Back to Top