• Mon, 10 Aug 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    FULLY BOOKED
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 17 Aug 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    4 Places Left
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow

TLILIC0003 - Licence to operate a forklift truck

3 Day Course for Inexperienced Forklift Operators

 

NOTE: If you have previous forklift experience, please call our office to discuss our option as you may be eligible to be RPL over two half days on a three day course or weekend course

The 3 day Forklift Licence course is held every week at our Cairns Training Centre at 7 Ogden Street, Bungalow (Cairns) QLD and is for people who have no forklift experience.

Course overview

  • Nationally recognised licence
  • Quality training on Counter Weight (gas) and Hyster (electric) forklifts
  • Legislations and standards applicable to operate a forklift
  • Risk management, control procedures and planning work
  • Shift loads in a safe manner, shutting down and securing the forklift
  • This course does not include 20/40ft shipping container Reach Stackers (RS)
  • On successful completion the student will be given a Statement of Attainment and AS1 form to apply for licence online and there will be a charge online through WH&S of approx $96 to issue you your highrisk photo ID card . WH&S website

What to bring

  • Photo ID: current Driver's Licence, Passport, Adult Proof of Age card
  • Suitable clothing (PP&E if available)
  • Closed in shoes

Reprequisites

  • Must be a minimum of 18 years old to sit WH&S Qld assessment

Course Price Day(s)
Forklift licence for beginners $500 3 (2 days + assessment)
Forklift licence for experienced $400 2 (1 day + assessment)

Discounts for multiple bookings and group bookings, please contact us for a quote.

Related Courses

Upcoming Forklift 3 Day Course


  • Mon, 10 Aug 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    FULLY BOOKED
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 17 Aug 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    4 Places Left
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 24 Aug 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 31 Aug 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 7 Sep 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 14 Sep 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 21 Sep 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 28 Sep 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 5 Oct 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 12 Oct 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 19 Oct 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 26 Oct 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 2 Nov 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 9 Nov 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 16 Nov 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 23 Nov 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 30 Nov 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 7 Dec 2020. 7:30AM - 3:00PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Tue, 29 Dec 2020. 7:30AM - 3:30PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 4 Jan 2021. 7:30AM - 3:30PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 11 Jan 2021. 7:30AM - 3:30PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow
  • Mon, 18 Jan 2021. 7:30AM - 3:30PM
    3 days
    Places Available
    7 Ogden Street, Bungalow



Back to Top