• Fri, 2 Jun 2023. 7:00AM - 1:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 9 Jun 2023. 7:00AM - 1:00PM
    1 day
    FULLY BOOKED
    8 Spoto Street, Woree

Enter Confined Spaces Course Cairns

Confined Spaces course training is conducted in our Cairns based training facility every Thursday, however we can come to your worksite if you have 5 or more people.

 MSMWHS217 Gas Test Atmospheres course added for $20

RIIWHS202E – Enter & Work in Confined Spaces

  • A confined space is an enclosed/partially enclosed space such as storage tank, pressure vessel, pipe, boiler or sewer.
  • This Cairns based training provides you with the skills and knowledge to identify a confined space and assess risks associated with confined space environment.
  • Test Gas Atmosphere is also covered in this course

Course overview

  • We provide National WH&S Authority Assessment
  • The course includes face to face training for theory, hands on practical training and assessment
  • Manual and Workbook are supplied at the start of course
  • Students are being trained in the following:
    • Legislation and definitions
    • What is work at heights
    • Hazard Identification
    • Risk Management
    • Fall risks
    • Anchor points
    • Harnesses and belts
    • Fall protection and fall arrest equipment
    • Calculating fall clearance
    • Accessing fall risk areas
    • Ladders
    • Safe working on roofs
    • Inspection, care and maintenance of equipment

Entry requirements

  • Students must be minimum 15 years of age
  • Provide primary proof of identification that includes name, date of birth and signature
  • Basic knowledge and understanding of English language
  • Have sufficient physical ability to lift up to 20kg infrequently from ground to overhead and access heights above 2m

What to bring

  • Photo ID: current Driver's Licence, Passport or Proof of Age card
  • Closed in footwear
Course Price Day(s)
Confined Spaces + Gas Test Atmosphere $270 1 (+ assessment)
Deal: Confined Spaces + Working at Heights + Gas Test Atmospheres $470 (save $50) 2 (+ assessment)

We will come to you and train at YOUR WORK SITE when 5 or more people register to train together.

Discounts for multiple bookings and group bookings, please contact us for a quote.

Upcoming Confined Spaces and Gas test atmospheres Courses


  • Fri, 2 Jun 2023. 7:00AM - 1:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 9 Jun 2023. 7:00AM - 1:00PM
    Reoun has PD with sonya at 12pm - must attend
    1 day
    FULLY BOOKED
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 16 Jun 2023. 7:00AM - 1:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 23 Jun 2023. 7:00AM - 1:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 30 Jun 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 7 Jul 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 14 Jul 2023. 7:00AM - 1:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 28 Jul 2023. 7:00AM - 1:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 4 Aug 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 11 Aug 2023. 7:00AM - 1:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 18 Aug 2023. 7:00AM - 1:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 25 Aug 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 1 Sep 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 8 Sep 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 15 Sep 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 22 Sep 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 29 Sep 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 6 Oct 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 13 Oct 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 20 Oct 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 27 Oct 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 3 Nov 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 10 Nov 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 17 Nov 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 24 Nov 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 1 Dec 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 8 Dec 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 15 Dec 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 22 Dec 2023. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 5 Jan 2024. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 12 Jan 2024. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 19 Jan 2024. 7:00AM - 12:00PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree



Back to Top