Confined Spaces + Gas Test Atmospheres Cairns Courses

  • Tue, 20 Apr 2021. 7:30AM - 12:30PM
    1 day
    FULLY BOOKED
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 23 Apr 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree

Confined Spaces course training is conducted in our Cairns based training facility, however we can come to your worksite if you have 5 or more people.

RIIWHS202E – Enter & Work in Confined Spaces
+
MSMWHS217 Gas Test Atmospheres

  • A confined space is an enclosed/partially enclosed space such as storage tank, pressure vessel, pipe, boiler or sewer.
  • This Cairns based training provides you with the skills and knowledge to identify a confined space and assess risks associated with confined space environment.
  • Test Gas Atmosphere is also covered in this course

Course overview

  • We provide National WH&S Authority Assessment
  • The course includes face to face training for theory, hands on practical training and assessment
  • Manual and Workbook are supplied at the start of course
  • Students are being trained in the following:
    • Legislation and definitions
    • What is work at heights
    • Hazard Identification
    • Risk Management
    • Fall risks
    • Anchor points
    • Harnesses and belts
    • Fall protection and fall arrest equipment
    • Calculating fall clearance
    • Accessing fall risk areas
    • Ladders
    • Safe working on roofs
    • Inspection, care and maintenance of equipment

Entry requirements

  • Students must be minimum 15 years of age
  • Provide primary proof of identification that includes name, date of birth and signature
  • Basic knowledge and understanding of English language
  • Have sufficient physical ability to lift up to 20kg infrequently from ground to overhead and access heights above 2m

What to bring

  • Photo ID: current Driver's Licence, Passport or Proof of Age card
  • Closed in footwear
Course Price Day(s)
Confined Spaces + Gas Test Atmosphere $270 1 (+ assessment)
Deal: Confined Spaces + Working at Heights + Gas Test Atmospheres $470 (save $50) 2 (+ assessment)

We will come to you and train at YOUR WORK SITE when 5 or more people register to train together.

Discounts for multiple bookings and group bookings, please contact us for a quote.

Upcoming Confined Spaces + Gas Test Atmospheres Cairns Courses


  • Tue, 20 Apr 2021. 7:30AM - 12:30PM
    1 day
    FULLY BOOKED
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 23 Apr 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 30 Apr 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 30 Apr 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 7 May 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 14 May 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 21 May 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 28 May 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 4 Jun 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 11 Jun 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 18 Jun 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 25 Jun 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 2 Jul 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 9 Jul 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 23 Jul 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 30 Jul 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 6 Aug 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 13 Aug 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 20 Aug 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 27 Aug 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 3 Sep 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 10 Sep 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 17 Sep 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 24 Sep 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 1 Oct 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 8 Oct 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 15 Oct 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 22 Oct 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 29 Oct 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 5 Nov 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 12 Nov 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 19 Nov 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 26 Nov 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 3 Dec 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 10 Dec 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree
  • Fri, 17 Dec 2021. 12:15PM - 5:15PM
    1 day
    Places Available
    8 Spoto Street, Woree



Back to Top